2012 Annual General Meeting

The 2012 AGM held on Friday 12 October confirmed the re-election of David Wallace as President and endorsed the 2012-2013 Office Bearers and Executive Committee.

David Wallace – President
Rocky Lamattina – Senior Vice President
Paul Gazzola – Junior Vice President
Vince Doria – Treasurer
Tony Imeson – Secretary and Public Officer

Craig Arnott, Bill Bulmer, Peter Cochrane, Luis Gazzola, Frank Lamattina and Anthony Mason, complete the VGA Executive Committee.

David Wallace Leads VGA for a Second Term
Download 132kb

VGA Vic Executive Manager Helena Whitman and IDO-East John Runting provided a overview of the work of the VGA Vic IDO team over the past 12 months.

This was followed by a range of industry reviews presented by :

Allan Crosthwaite, CEO, Melbourne Market Authority
Sze Flett, Director Horticulture, DPI Victoria
Graeme Ford, CEO, Victorian Farmers Federation
Will Gordon, Industry Services Manager, Horticulture Australia
Martin Kneebone, Director, Fresh Logic
John McCormick, Branch Manager, Rabobank
Richard Mulcahy, CEO , AUSVEG.

2012 Annual General Meeting

Dinner was enjoyed by 30 guests with the extra pleasure of a presentation by Tina Lamattina this year’s winner of the Women in Horticulture Award.

Tina provided a historical coverage of the involvement of the Lamattina Family Group in the vegetable industry and the role of women in horticulture.

Tina has been invited by Monsanto to participate in a panel discussion in the USA.

For more information contact :

Rod Hall
IDO – West
John Runting
IDO – East

0403 215 935 idowest@vgavic.org.au

0417 356 364 idoeast@vgavic.org.au

Helena Whitman
VGA Executive Manager
0407 772 299

^ Back to top